ISHC Conference

ISHC Elects New Leadership & Recognizes Member for His Outstanding Contribution at 30th Anniversary Conference


The International Society of Hospitality Consultants (ISHC) recently held their Annual Conference in Miami Celebrating the Past, Charting the Future: The 30th Anniversary Conference with ISHC members, candidates and Friends of the Society. Attendees enjoyed exceptional programming and memorable networking events and while doing so, took care of critical Society business including the election of the new Board of Directors and recognizing one member for his outstanding contribution to the Society.

The newly slated ISHC Board of Directors that will lead the Society into 2019 are:

- Chair – Elizabeth Randall Winkle, STR

- President – Chris Cylke, REVPAR International, Inc.

- Vice President – Cecilia Gordon, Goulston & Storrs

- Secretary – Herbert Mascha, MRP hotels

- Treasurer – Darlene Henke, Audit Logistics LLC


- Rick Besse, Newmark Grubb Knight Frank

- Kristie Dickinson, CHMWarnick

- Dan Larkin, Seyfarth Shaw

- Todd Leach, Dedica Group

- Tea Ros, Strategic Hotel Consulting

David Neff presented with Chuck Pinkowski Member Service Award

Each year ISHC honors a member for his or her outstanding contribution of volunteer time to the Society with the Chuck Pinkowski Member Service Award during the Annual Conference’s Celebration Gala. This year’s award was presented to David Neff, Partner of Perkins Coie LLP, a two-time ISHC Chair Emeritus. Neff served as ISHC Chair in 2005/2006 and 2016/2017, has led numerous ISHC initiatives since becoming a member in 1995, and is currently serving on the Professional Conduct Committee.

The Chuck Pinkowski Member Service award was established in 2000, in recognition of Chuck Pinkowski's, Founding member and Executive Director of ISHC from 1989-2000, volunteer contributions to ISHC. Previous award winners include David Brudney, Rick Swig, Ron Lustig, Jana Hesser, Judy King, Bruce Goodwin, Maurice Robinson, Bernard Delomenie, Drew Dimond, Rachel Roginsky, Rick Pastorino, Arne Gustafson, Tom Morone, Matt Arrants, Sean Hennessey, Jim Burba, Alan Benjamin, David Berins and Chad Sorensen.

ISHC Executive Director Andrea Belfanti remarked, “We have been very fortunate to have a culture that encourages members to volunteer their time and talents in support of ISHC projects and operations. The more our members get involved, the greater value they see from their membership. If not for this tremendous commitment of volunteer time and energy, ISHC would not be the Society it is today. We are grateful to David for his many contributions and continued support and looking forward to working with our new ISHC Board of Directors to continue on this path of strategic growth for the Society.”

2018 marks a milestone 30th Anniversary for ISHC. While much has changed since its establishment in 1988, ISHC remains committed to the highest quality of professional consulting standards and practices for the hospitality industry. ISHC membership is by invitation only and candidates undergo a rigorous screening process, ensuring that all ISHC members have a reputation of integrity and are qualified by their experience, training and knowledge to develop and express sound judgment on industry issues.

Logos, product and company names mentioned are the property of their respective owners.